NAVYSPORTS.COM - The Official Web Site of Naval Academy Varsity Athletics
» «
Staff Directory

Administration
Director of Athletics Chet Gladchuk 410-293-8910 gladchuk@usna.edu
Deputy Director of Athletics Eric Ruden 410-293-8748 ruden@usna.edu
Senior Associate A.D./Physical Mission Dr. Tom Virgets 410-293-4035 virgets@usna.edu
Deputy Director of Athletics (Military) Cmdr. H. Lamont Gourdine, USN 410-293-5832 gourdine@usna.edu
Senior Associate A.D./Administration, Club Sports & Development Robb Dunn 410-293-8776 rdunn@usna.edu
Senior Associate A.D./Compliance & Senior Woman Admin. Loretta Lamar 410-293-8936 lamar@usna.edu
Senior Associate A.D./Scheduling and Team Support Carl Tamulevich 410-293-8727 tam@usna.edu
Assistant A.D. Carla Criste 410-293-5580 criste@usna.edu
NCAA Faculty Representative Christine Copper 410-293-6621 ccopper@usna.edu
Associate A.D./Administrative Affairs Pat Phillips 410-293-8910 paphilli@usna.edu
Team Support Coordinator/Purchasing Coordinator Joanne Setzer 410-293-8728 setzer@usna.edu
Ricketts Hall Receptionist Cheryl Holland 410-293-2700 cholland@usna.edu
Administrative Assistant -- Brown Field House Paula Roche 410-293-2831 proche@usna.edu
Executive Admin. Asst. -- PE, Club Sports, Facilities Margaret Pott 410-293-2205 pott@usna.edu
Coordinator of Mail Services Kerwin Belt 410-293-8721 kbelt@usna.edu
Assistant A.D./Camps, Special Operations & Administration Joe Cook 410-293-8729 cook@usna.edu
Athletic Admissions
Senior Associate AD for Admissions and Academic Support Dave Davis 410-293-8741 ddavis@usna.edu
Assistant A.D./Admissions and Academic Support John O'Neill 410-293-8914 jsoneill@usna.edu
Assistant A.D./Academic Support Services DeDe Duncan-White 410-293-8747 duncanwh@usna.edu
Admissions Staff Mackie McCann 410-293-2238 mmccann@usna.edu
Athletic Development
Athletic Development & Akerson Tower Club Seating
Associate A.D./Development Tim Ford 410-293-8916 tford@usna.edu
Assistant A.D./Development Matt Goff 410-293-8963 goff@usna.edu
Blue-N*-Gold
Senior Associate A.D./Administration, Club Sports & Development Robb Dunn 410-293-8776 rdunn@usna.edu
Assistant A.D./Development Kyle Knichel 410-293-8768 knichel@usna.edu
Executive Assistant for Membership and Donor Services Terence McGowan 410-293-8708 mcgowan@usna.edu
Athletic Training
Associate A.D. For Sports Medicine (M. Basketball) Adam Pecina 410-293-8717 pecina@usna.edu
Assistant A.D. For Sports Medicine (Head Football) Jim Berry 410-293-8726 jberry@usna.edu
Athletic Trainer (Baseball, M. Soccer) Gretchen Benz 410-293-5584 benz@usna.edu
Athletic Trainer (W. Basketball, W. Soccer) Gregg Calhoon 410-293-3150 calhoon@usna.edu
Athletic Trainer (Rowing, M. Tennis, Boxing, Club Sports) Joe English 410-293-4486 jenglish@usna.edu
Athletic Trainer (Football, M. Lacrosse) Matt Ludwig 410-293-8726 ludwig@usna.edu
Athletic Trainer (Cross Country, Track & Field) Heather Mohler 410-293-4485 hmohler@usna.edu
Athletic Trainer (Sprint Football, W. Lacrosse) Loren Shipley 410-293-4487 shipley@usna.edu
Athletic Trainer (Football, Wrestling) Erin Variano 410-293-4486 variano@usna.edu
Athletic Trainer TBA 410-293-8718 TBA
Athletic Training Office Phone (Gymnastics, Rifle, Water Polo) Macdonough Hall 410-293-4486  
Athletic Training Office Phone (Swimming & Diving) Ricketts Hall 410-293-8726  
Athletic Training Office Phone (Sailing, W. Tennis, Volleyball) Wesley A. Brown Field House 410-293-4483  
Baseball
Head Coach Paul Kostacopoulos 410-293-5571 kostacop@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Jeff Kane 410-293-5428 kane@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Bobby Applegate 410-293-8946 applegat@usna.edu
Baseball Office Fax Ricketts Hall 410-293-5436  
Basketball - Men's
Head Coach Ed DeChellis 410-293-2627 dechelli@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Emmett Davis 410-293-2627 edavis@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Jon Perry 410-293-2627 jperry@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Kendrick Saunders 410-293-2627 ksaunder@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Jeromy Yetter 410-293-2627 yetter@usna.edu
Strength Coach / Operations Brandon Spayd 410-293-2627 spayd@usna.edu
Administrative Assistant Judy Hawkins 410-293-2627 jhawkins@usna.edu
Basketball Office Fax Ricketts Hall 410-268-4982  
Basketball - Women's
Head Coach Stefanie Pemper 410-293-5591 pemper@usna.edu
Associate Head Coach Rebecca Tillett 410-293-5588 rtillett@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Jimmy Colloton 410-293-5586 colloton@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Ryenn Micaletti 410-293-8781 micalett@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Katie Rokus 410-293-5587 rokus@usna.edu
Administrative Assistant Carol Alton 410-293-5591 calton@usna.edu
Basketball Office Fax Ricketts Hall 410-293-5544  
Business Office
Chief Financial Officer Colleen Jordan 410-293-8731 cjordan@usna.edu
Director of Human Resources & Payroll Meghan Kelly 410-293-8732 kellym@usna.edu
Assistant Director for Business Affairs Jessica Kennedy 410-293-8735 jkennedy@usna.edu
Senior Accountant Sarah White 410-293-8734 swhite@usna.edu
Accountant Nancy McMahon 410-293-8733 nmcmahon@usna.edu
Accounting Assistant Carole Parent 410-293-8736 parent@usna.edu
Compliance
Senior Associate A.D./Compliance & Senior Woman Admin. Loretta Lamar 410-293-8936 lamar@usna.edu
Compliance Fax Number   410-293-8959  
Cross Country - Men's
Head Coach Al Cantello 410-293-5574 cantello@usna.edu
Cross Country Office Fax Brown Field House 410-268-6814  
Cross Country - Women's
Head Coach Karen Boyle 410-293-5579 boyle@usna.edu
Cross Country Office Fax Brown Field House 410-268-6814  
Equipment Staff
Associate A.D./Equipment Operations (Football) Greg Morgenthaler 410-293-8739 morgen@usna.edu
Associate Director of Equipment Operations (Football Assistant, Golf) Steve Hinrichs 410-293-8738 hinrichs@usna.edu
Associate Director of Equipment Operations (Gymnastics, M. Lacrosse, Rifle, W. Tennis, Water Polo) Brian Sellers 410-293-4481 bsellers@usna.edu
Assistant Director of Equipment Operations (W. Lacrosse, Sailing, Sprint Football, Volleyball) Daniel Boeckenhauer 410-293-4491 boeckenh@usna.edu
Assistant Director of Equipment Operations (Baseball, Rowing) Nicholas Vogt 410-293-5593 nvogt@usna.edu
Assistant Director of Equipment Operations (M. Basketball, Swimming & Diving, Wrestling) Peter Ford 410-293-4439 pford@usna.edu
Assistant Director of Equipment Operations (Cross Country, Soccer, Track & Field) Billy Turner 410-293-5581 bturner@usna.edu
Assistant Director of Equipment Operations (W. Basketball, Squash, M. Tennis) Shari Mangas 410-293-4489 mangas@usna.edu
Facilities and Operations
Associate A.D./Facilities & Maintenance Tom McKavitt 410-293-8770 tmckavit@usna.edu
Associate A.D./Operations & Championships Bill Givens 410-293-8722 givens@usna.edu
Superintendent, USNA Golf Course, Maintenance & Facilities Eric David 410-293-9751 edavid@usna.edu
Director for Administration and Marketing for the Naval Academy Golf Association / Digital Specialist Amanda Gates 410-293-8912 agates@usna.edu
Football
Head Coach Ken Niumatalolo 410-293-2241 lwebb@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers Justin Davis 410-293-2241 jdavis@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Secondary Robert Green 410-293-2241 rbgreen@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Running Game Coordinator / Offensive Line Ashley Ingram 410-293-2241 jingram@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks Ivin Jasper 410-293-2241 jasper@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Linebackers Steve Johns 410-293-2241 johns@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Fullbacks Mike Judge 410-293-2241 mjudge@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Defensive Line Shaun Nua 410-293-2241 nua@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Secondary Dan O'Brien 410-293-2241 dobrien@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Slot Backs Danny O'Rourke 410-293-2241 dorourke@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator Dale Pehrson 410-293-2241 pehrson@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers Napoleon Sykes 410-293-2241 sykes@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers Mick Yokitis 410-293-2241 myokitis@usna.edu
Assistant Coach / Offensive Tackles Bryce McDonald 410-293-2241 bmcdonal@usna.edu
Director of Player Personnel Omar Nelson 410-293-2241 onelson@usna.edu
Recruiting Coordinator TBA 410-293-2241 TBA
Director of Player Development Ryan Tully 410-293-2241 tully@usna.edu
Assistant Director of Player Development GySgt Timothy D. Owens, USMC 410-293-5576 towens@usna.edu
Director of Football Operations Brian Blick 410-293-2241 blick@usna.edu
Administrative Coordinator for Football Operations Jennifer Brandt 410-293-2241 jbrandt@usna.edu
Administrative Assistant for Football Laura Webb 410-293-2241 lwebb@usna.edu
Defensive Quality Control Analyst Joe Battaglia 410-293-2241
Director of Football Creative Design Michael Conway 410-293-2241 conway@usna.edu
Football Office Fax Ricketts Hall 410-293-8952  
Golf - Men's
Head Coach Pat Owen 410-293-9745 powen@usna.edu
Associate Head Coach Mike Burke    
Golf Office Fax Naval Academy Golf Course 410-293-9748  
Golf - Women's
Head Coach Nadia Ste-Marie 410-293-9754 stemarie@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Kelly Gerlach Hovland 410-293-9755 gerlach@usna.edu
Golf Office Fax Naval Academy Golf Course 410-293-9748  
Gymnastics - Men's
Head Coach Kip Simons 410-293-5552 simons@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Craig Holt 410-293-5557 holt@usna.edu
Gymnastics Office Fax Macdonough Hall 410-293-5264  
Lacrosse - Men's
Head Coach Rick Sowell 410-293-8779 sowell@usna.edu
Associate Head Coach Ryan Wellner 410-293-5549 wellner@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Rob Camposa 410-293-5535 camposa@usna.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Spencer Parks    
Director of Lacrosse Operations Mark Goers 410-293-5548 goers@usna.edu
Associate Director of Technology & Video Services Zack Ericson 410-293-8947 ericson@usna.edu
Lacrosse Office Fax Ricketts Hall 410-293-5538  
Lacrosse - Women's
Head Coach Cindy Timchal 410-293-8746 timchal@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Gabby Capuzzi 410-293-5541 capuzzi@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Aly Messinger 410-293-5537 messinge@usna.edu
Director of Lacrosse Operations Liz Schaffner 410-293-8797 schaffne@usna.edu
Lacrosse Office Fax Brown Field House 410-293-5526  
Marketing, Promotions & Corporate Sales
Corporate Sales
Senior Associate A.D./Corporate Sales Jon Starrett 410-293-8784 starrett@usna.edu
Director of Corporate Services Jeremy Deibert 410-293-8787 deibert@usna.edu
Marketing & Promotions
Associate A.D./Marketing & Promotions Kris Whitacre Morgenthaler 410-293-8712 whitacre@usna.edu
Director of Marketing Sean Petrizzi 410-293-8786 petrizzi@usna.edu
Assistant Director for Marketing & Promotions Jessica Cushing 410-293-8798 cushing@usna.edu
Assistant Director for Marketing & Promotions Alex Toltzis 410-293-8785 toltzis@usna.edu
Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium
Director of Stadium Operations Preston Johnson 410-263-4783 pjohnson@usna.edu
Assistant Manager, Stadium Operations Jim Crowner 410-263-4783 crowner@usna.edu
Assistant Manager, Stadium Operations Damisi Price 410-268-4481 price@usna.edu
Stadium Staff Maurice Nguyen 410-820-8821 nguyen@usna.edu
Photography/Video/Publications
Director of Photography Phil Hoffmann 410-293-8793 hoffmann@usna.edu
Director of Video Operations John McGuire 410-293-8795, 8796 jmcguire@usna.edu
Director of Publications Mark Leddy 410-293-8782 leddy@usna.edu
Director of Video Technology Jim McCarthy 410-293-8760 jamccart@usna.edu
Rifle
Head Coach Mike Anti 410-293-4339 anti@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Lou MacKenzie 410-293-4337 mackenzi@usna.edu
Rowing - Heavyweight
Head Coach Rob Friedrich 410-293-3636 friedric@usna.edu
Assistant Coach John Flynn 410-293-3658 flynn@usna.edu
Crew Maintenance Christopher Allsopp 410-293-5007 allsopp@usna.edu
Crew Office Fax Hubbard Hall 410-293-5010  
Rowing - Lightweight
Head Coach Shawn Bagnall 410-293-2418 bagnall@usna.edu
Assistant Coach James Sands 410-293-2417 sands@usna.edu
Crew Office Fax Hubbard Hall 410-293-5010  
Rowing - Women's
Head Coach Joe Schlosberg 410-293-2419 schlosbe@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Jessica Mahon 410-293-2416 mahon@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Taylor Ruden truden@usna.edu
Crew Office Fax Hubbard Hall 410-293-5010  
Sailing - Intercollegiate
Head Coach Ian Burman 410-293-5617 burman@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Dillon Paiva 410-293-5612 paiva@usna.edu
Sailing Office Fax Robert Crown Sailing Center 410-293-5233  
Sailing - Offshore
Head Coach Jahn Tihansky 410-293-5608 tihansky@usna.edu
Assistant Director Pete Carrico 410-293-5607 carrico@usna.edu
JV Coach Nancy Haberland 410-293-5605 haberlan@usna.edu
Operations Officer Lt. Matt Fluhr 410-293-5611 fluhr@usna.edu
Sailing Office Fax Robert Crown Sailing Center 410-293-5233  
Soccer - Men's
Head Coach Tim O'Donohue 410-293-3153 odonohue@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Alex Yi 410-293-5542 yi@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Paul Killian 410-293-5536 killian@usna.edu
Soccer Office Fax Glenn Warner Soccer Facility 410-293-5264  
Soccer - Women's
Head Coach Carin Gabarra 410-293-5562 gabarra@usna.edu
Associate Head Coach Rob Blanck 410-293-5543 blanck@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Joe Mallia 410-293-2628 mallia@usna.edu
Soccer Office Fax Glenn Warner Soccer Facility 410-293-3149  
Sports Information
Any and all recruiting questions by potential USNA student-athletes and their families need to be directed to the Navy coaches of the sport the student-athlete wishes to be recruited to play.
Senior Associate A.D./Sports Information (Football) Scott Strasemeier 410-293-8775 sstrasem@usna.edu
Assistant A.D./Sports Information (Asst. Football, M. Golf, M. Lacrosse, Squash, Wrestling) Stacie Michaud 410-293-8773 michaud@usna.edu
Assistant A.D./Sports Information (W. Basketball, Swimming & Diving, M. Tennis, Volleyball) Justin Kischefsky 410-293-8772 kischefs@usna.edu
Asst. Sports Information Director (M. Basketball, W. Golf, Sailing, M. Soccer, W. Tennis) Matt Muzza 410-293-8778 muzza@usna.edu
Asst. Sports Information Director (Baseball, Cross Country, Gymnastics, Rifle, Rowing, W. Soccer) Alex Lumb 410-293-8771 lumb@usna.edu
Asst. Sports Information Director (W. Lacrosse, Sprint Football, Track & Field, Water Polo) Chris Whitehead 410-293-8774 cwhitehe@usna.edu
Video Intern Lauryn Vickers 410-293-8719 vickers@usna.edu
Sports Information Fax Number   410-293-8954  
Alumni Hall Press Row Telephone Basketball 410-263-3929  
Bishop Stadium Press Box Telephone Baseball 410-293-5431  
Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium Press Box Telephone Football, Lacrosse 410-268-1489  
Sprint Football
Head Coach Major Jeff Polson, USMC 410-293-5559 polson@usna.edu
Sprint Football Office Fax Brown Field House 410-293-5264  
Squash - Men's
Head Coach Craig Dawson 410-293-2240 cdawson@usna.edu
Squash Office Fax Bancroft Hall    
Strength and Conditioning
Senior Associate A.D./Sports Performance (Football) Mike Brass 410-293-8713 brass@usna.edu
Director of Strength and Conditioning and Operations (M. Lacrosse) Kirk Woolfolk 410-293-5438 woolfolk@usna.edu
Director of Olympic Sport Performance (Baseball, Asst. Football, M. Soccer) Cliff Dooman 410-293-8716 dooman@usna.edu
Associate Strength & Conditioning Coach for Football Bryan Fitzpatrick 410-293-8789 bfitzpat@usna.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach for Football (Wrestling) Alex Lee 410-293-8716 alee@usna.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach for Football Bryan Miller 410-293-8789 bmiller@usna.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (Cross Country, W. Lacrosse, W. Track & Field, Water Polo, Volleyball) Rett Warren 410-293-5590 rwarren@usna.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (Hwt. Rowing, W. Rowing, Sprint Football, Swimming & Diving) Justin Livezey 410-293-8715 livezey@usna.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (Golf, W. Soccer, M. Track & Field) TBA 410-293-5521 TBA
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (W. Basketball, Lwt. Rowing) Brittany Wolford 410-293-8917 wolford@usna.edu
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (Offshore Sailing, Squash, M. Tennis, W. Tennis) Madison Tose 410-293-8715 tose@usna.edu
Swimming & Diving - Men's
Head Coach Bill Roberts 410-293-3012 robertsw@usna.edu
Head Diving Coach Rich MacDonald 410-293-2970 rmacdona@usna.edu
Assistant Swimming Coach Mark Liscinsky 410-293-5834 liscinsk@usna.edu
Swimming Office Fax Lejeune Hall 410-293-3811  
Swimming & Diving - Women's
Head Coach John Morrison 410-293-3081 morrison@usna.edu
Head Diving Coach Rich MacDonald 410-293-2970 rmacdona@usna.edu
Assoc. Head Swimming Coach Rob Lias Jr. 410-293-3013 lias@usna.edu
Swimming Office Fax Lejeune Hall 410-293-3811  
Technology
Assistant Network Administrator Jason Sherman 410-293-8792 jsherman@usna.edu
Tennis - Men's
Head Coach Chris Garner 410-293-8725 cgarner@usna.edu
Associate Head Coach John Moreland 410-293-3436 moreland@usna.edu
Tennis Office Fax Dyer Tennis Clubhouse 410-293-2992  
Tennis - Women's
Head Coach Keith Puryear 410-293-8709 puryear@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Alessandra Pedergnana 410-293-8777 pedergna@usna.edu
Tennis Office Fax Ricketts Hall 410-293-8954
Ticket Office
Phone: 1-800-US4-NAVY (1-800-874-6289) ... E-Mail: tickets@usna.edu
Office Hours: 9 am-5 pm, Mon-.-Fri.; Summer Office Hours: 9 am-4:30 pm, Mon.-Fri.
Senior Associate A.D./Ticket Ops. & Summer Sports Camp Programs Matt Munnelly 410-293-4955 mmunnell@usna.edu
Associate A.D./Sales & External Relations Kevin Dwan 410-293-8913 dwan@usna.edu
Assistant Director of Ticket Operations Matt Cline 1-800-US4-NAVY cline@usna.edu
Digital Content Specialist Mike Pristouris 410-293-8783 pristour@usna.edu
Group Sales Jordan Albright 410-293-8791 albright@usna.edu
Group Sales Kristin Toler 410-293-8743 toler@usna.edu
Track & Field - Men's
Director of Track and Field Jamie Cook 410-293-5568 jcook@usna.edu
Associate Head Coach Chris Campbell 410-293-5575 campbelc@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Al Cantello 410-293-5574 cantello@usna.edu
Recruiting Coordinator Dave Larish 410-293-5570 dlarish@usna.edu
Director of Track and Field Operations Andrea Sabbatine TBA sabbatin@usna.edu
Track Office Fax Brown Field House 410-268-6814  
Track & Field - Women's
Director of Track and Field Jamie Cook 410-293-5568 jcook@usna.edu
Head Coach Carla Criste 410-293-5580 criste@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Karen Boyle 410-293-5579 boyle@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Steven Sarigiannis 410-293-5578 sarigian@usna.edu
Director of Track and Field Operations Andrea Sabbatine TBA sabbatin@usna.edu
Track Office Fax Brown Field House 410-268-6814  
Volleyball - Women's
Head Coach Larry Bock 410-293-8724 bock@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Jeremy Sands 410-293-8742 jsands@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Megan Shifflett 410-293-8737 mshiffle@usna.edu
Volleyball Office Fax Ricketts Hall 410-293-8954  
Water Polo - Men's
Head Coach Mladen Stanicic 410-293-3152 stanicic@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Ivan Ivovic 410-293-5558 ivovic@usna.edu
Water Polo Office Fax Macdonough Hall 410-293-5264  
Wrestling
Head Coach Joel Sharratt 410-293-8961 sharratt@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Nate Engel 410-293-8962 engel@usna.edu
Assistant Coach Cody Cleveland 410-293-4631 cclevela@usna.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Lloyd Rogers 410-293-3011 rogers@usna.edu
Wrestling Office Fax Lejeune Hall 410-293-3811  
The American Army Navy Ask the AD Fund For Athletic Excellence Blue and Gold Game Promotion Patriot League Network Patriot League Veterans Classic 2017 Scout Day
Patriot League The American Athletic Conference Corporate SPonsorship Opportunities