NAVYSPORTS.COM - The Official Web Site of Naval Academy Varsity Athletics - Four Mids Earn All-America Honors in Intercollegiate Sailing
» «

Four Mids Earn All-America Honors in Intercollegiate Sailing

Patrick Snow
June 3, 2017

ANNAPOLIS, Md. - At an awards ceremony following racing for the ICSA Gill Coed National Championship, four members of the Navy intercollegiate sailing team received All-America honors. 

Senior Patrick Snow was named to the ICSA Coed All-America Skipper team. Snow was named to the Honorable Mention All-America Skipper Team last season. Additionally, Snow was one of five finalists for the College Sailor of the Year award, which was presented to Yale's Ian Barrows.

Junior Gary Prieto received ICSA Honorable Mention Coed All-American Skipper recognition.

Sophomores Mary Morocco and Ana Mier were both named to the ICSA All-American Crew Team.

This spring, Navy placed fifth at the ICSA Team Racing National Championship, eighth at the Coed Nationals Championship and 18th at the Women's Sailing National Championship.

ICSA Coed All-American Skippers:
Nicholas Baird (St. Petersburg, Fla.), Yale University ‘19
Ian Barrows (St. Thomas, USVI), Yale University ‘17
Jack Cusick (Fairfield, Conn.), College of Charleston ‘17
Campbell D’Eliscu (Newport Beach, Calif.), Georgetown University ‘19
Greiner Hobbs (Tampa, Fla.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘18
Ty Ingram (White Plains, N.Y.), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘18
Joseph Kiss (Holland, Mich.), Yale University ‘17
Will La Dow (San Diego, Calif.), Stanford University ‘18
Stephano Peschiera (Lima, Peru), College of Charleston ‘18
Erika Reineke (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), Boston College ‘17
Patrick Snow (San Diego, Calif.), U.S. Naval Academy ‘17

ICSA Honorable Mention Coed All-American Skippers: Nikole Barnes (St. Thomas, USVI), U.S. Coast Guard Academy ‘17 Bryan Mackenzie (Christiansted, USVI), Roger Williams University ‘18 Rachel Bryer (Jamestown, R.I.), University of Rhode Island ’17 Kai Friesecke (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), George Washington University ‘18 Hector Guzman (Huixquilucan, Mexico), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘20 Harry Koeppel (New York, N.Y.), Boston College ‘17 Charles Lalumiere (Falmouth, Maine), Dartmouth College ‘17 Charles Lomax (Annapolis, Md.), U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, Kings Point ‘18 Gary Prieto (Southold, N.Y.), U.S. Naval Academy ‘18 Sean Segerblom (Costa Mesa, Calif.), Georgetown University ‘20 Brendan Shanahan (Tierra Verde, Fla.), George Washington University ‘17 Scotty Sinks (San Diego, Calif.), Boston College ‘18

ICSA All-American Crews: Lizzie Bohan (Newport, R.I.), Boston College ‘18 Kathryn Booker (St. Petersburg, Fla.), Stanford University ‘19 Chloe Dapp (Newport Beach, Calif.), College of Charleston ‘17 Natalya Doris (Miami, Fla.), Yale University ‘17 Allison Ferraris (Orient, N.Y.), Boston College ‘17 Rebecca Fung (Rye, N.Y.), Georgetown University ‘19 Hannah Lynn (Marblehead, Mass.), Boston College ‘17 Meaghan MacRae (Melrose, Mass.), Georgetown University ‘18 Grace McCarthy (San Diego, Calif.), College of Charleston ‘18 Ana Mier (San Juan, Puerto Rico), U.S. Naval Academy ‘19 Anna Morin (Falmouth, Maine), U.S. Coast Guard Academy ‘19 Mary Morocco (Marcellus, N.Y.), U.S. Naval Academy ‘19 Graceann Nicolosi (St. Thomas, USVI), Yale University ‘20 Clara Robertson (Rye, N.Y.), Yale University ‘17 Isabelle Rossi De Leon (Honolulu, H.I.), Yale University ‘17 Hannah Scanlon (Bristol, R.I.), University of Rhode Island ‘18 Sameena Shaffeeullah (Danbury, Conn.), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘19

ICSA Honorable Mention All-American Crews: Jennifer Agell (Huntington, N.Y.), Roger Williams University ‘19 Dana Bloch (Falmouth, Maine), Bowdoin College ‘17 Haley Carter (Elm Grove, Wisc.), Brown University ‘17 Madeleine Cooney (Winnetka, Ill.), Dartmouth College ‘17 Anna Flaherty (Oak Bluffs, Mass.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘20 Chandler Gregoire (New York, N.Y.), Yale University ‘17 Meredith Harrington (La Jolla, Calif.), Boston University ‘18 Sophie Kerr (Houston, Texas), Dartmouth College ‘17 Ian Morgan (Shady Side, Md.), Tufts University ‘19 Paige Omura (Honolulu, Hawaii), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘17 Elizabeth Pemberton (Osterville, Mass.), College of Charleston ‘18 Gabriel Smith (Annapolis, Md.), Old Dominion University ‘17 Maya Weber (Amherst, N.Y.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘20



The American Army Navy Ask the AD Fund For Athletic Excellence Blue and Gold Game Promotion Patriot League Network Patriot League Veterans Classic 2017 Scout Day
Patriot League The American Athletic Conference Corporate SPonsorship Opportunities