NAVYSPORTS.COM - The Official Web Site of Naval Academy Varsity Athletics - Rosters Set For Annual Naval Academy Alumni Men's Basketball Game
» «

Rosters Set For Annual Naval Academy Alumni Men's Basketball Game

Chris Harris

Jan. 24, 2013

The annual Naval Academy Alumni Men’s Basketball Game will take place on Saturday at 3:30 PM in Alumni Hall. Admission to the event is free, although fans attending the Alumni Game will need to exit the arena following the game and then re-enter for the Colgate game.

Seventeen players will be playing in the Alumni game this year, including four of the eight leading scorers in school history.

The Blue team is headlined by Greg Sprink (’08) and Kaleo Kina (’09).  Sprink is the third all-time leading scorer in school history with 1,785 points, while Kina ranks eighth all-time with 1,528 points.

The Blue roster also includes Carlton Smith (’12), Romeo Garcia (’11), Mike Cunningham (’01), John Williams (’01), Ryan Sturgill (’99), Matt Sladky (’98) and Jim Savard (’65).  Navy assistant Aaron Goodman will coach the Blue team.

The Gold team will feature Chris Harris (’10) and Michael Heary (’98).  Harris finished his career as the fifth all-time leading scorer in school history with 1,635 points, while Heary is the sixth all-time leading scorer with 1,590 points.

The Gold roster also includes Greg Brown (’11), Adam Teague (’09), Quintrell McCreary (’03), Reggie Skipworth (’01), Jeremy Toton (’00) and Jerry Liscomb (’76). Navy assistant Kendrick Saunders will coach the Blue squad.



Blue (Coach: Aaron Goodman)

Carlton Smith-2012

Romeo Garcia-2011

Kaleo Kina-2009

Greg Sprink-2008

Mike Cunningham-2001

John Williams-2001

Ryan Sturgill-1999

Matt Sladky-1998

Jim Savard-1965


Gold (Coach: Kendrick Saunders)

Greg Brown-2011

Chris Harris-2010

Adam Teague-2009

Quintrell McCreary-2003

Reggie Skipworth-2001

Jeremy Toton-2000

Mike Heary-1998

Jerry Liscomb-1976

The American Army Navy Ask the AD Fund For Athletic Excellence Blue and Gold Game Promotion Patriot League Network Patriot League Veterans Classic 2017 Scout Day
Patriot League The American Athletic Conference Corporate SPonsorship Opportunities