NAVYSPORTS.COM - The Official Web Site of Naval Academy Varsity Athletics - Rosters Set For Annual Navy Men's Basketball Alumni Game
» «

Rosters Set For Annual Navy Men's Basketball Alumni Game

Chris Harris will be back in Alumni Hall on Saturday

Jan. 25, 2012

The annual Navy Basketball Alumni Game will take place on Saturday at 3:30 PM at Alumni Hall. Admission to the event is free, although fans attending the alumni game will need to exit the arena following the game and then re-enter for the men's basketball game on Saturday at 7:00 PM against Bucknell.

The Blue squad, which will be coached by former Navy assistant Jimmy Leary and current assistant D.J. Black, will be led by three of the top-nine scorers in school history.

Chris Harris ('10), the fifth all-time leading scorer in school history with 1,635 points, Michael Heary ('98), the sixth all-time leading scorer in school history with 1,590 points and Chris Williams ('01), the ninth all-time leading scorer with 1,496 career points, will lead a potent Blue attack.

The Blue will also be tough inside with Hassan Booker ('98), the 24th all-time leading scorer (931 points) and ninth all-time leading rebounder (628 boards), patrolling the paint inside with Carl Liebert ('87), a key player on Navy's 1986 Elite Eight squad, and Matt Sladky ('98), a starter on back-to-back NCAA Tournament teams.

Rounding out the Blue squad is Calvin White ('07), Mike Harmon ('00) and Jerry Liscomb ('76).

The Gold team, which will be coached by former player Craig Etka ('65) and assisted by current assistant Aaron Goodman, will be led by point guard Brian Walker ('97), a four-year starter that helped lead Navy to the NCAA Tournament in 1994 and 1997. Walker is the last Navy player to record a triple double in a game and finished his career second all-time in assists (531) and steals (193).

The Gold team should be tough inside with the size and athleticism of Ben Biles ('08), Quintrell McCreary ('03), Josh Hill ('01) and Josh Height ('98). Height was a key player on Navy's back-to-back NCAA Tournament teams in 1997 and 1998.

Jeremy Toton ('00) will provide the Gold with outside shooting as will the Gold's secret weapon, Commandant of Midshipmen Capt. Bob Clark ('84). Mike Wall ('98) and Jim Sprungle ('93) round out the Gold roster.

Other former players attending but not playing in the game include Kylor Whitaker ('86), Kevin Coyne ('87), Mike Palumbo ('98) and John Williams ('01).

Blue Squad

Chris Harris '10

Calvin White '07

Chris Williams '01

Mike Harmon '00

Matt Sladky '98

Mike Heary '98

Hassan Booker'98

Carl Liebert '87

Jerry Liscomb '76

Head Coach: Jimmy Leary

Assistant Coach: DJ Black

Gold Squad

Ben Biles`08

Quintrell McCreary '03

Josh Hill '01

Jeremy Toton '00

Mike Wall '98

Josh Height '98

Brian Walker '97

Jim Sprungle '93

Bob Clark '84

Head Coach: Craig Etka ('65)

Assistant Coach: Aaron Goodman



The American Army Navy Ask the AD Fund For Athletic Excellence Blue and Gold Game Promotion Patriot League Network Patriot League Veterans Classic 2017 Scout Day
Patriot League The American Athletic Conference Corporate SPonsorship Opportunities