Go Navy
Go Navy

Navy Adjusts Spring Practice Schedule Due To Scheduling Conflict

Sophomore quarterback Keenan Reynolds

Sophomore quarterback Keenan Reynolds

March 20, 2013

Naval Academy head football coach Ken Niumatalolo announced Wednesday changes to Navy's spring practice schedule, including adding an extra spring practice in place of the spring game due to a scheduling conflict.  Navy will still have two major scrimmages at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium on Saturday, March 30 and Saturday, April 6 at 9 AM and all fans are invited to attend.

"A scheduling conflict came up with the spring game that simply couldn't be avoided so we decided to cancel the game and add an additional practice," said Niumatalolo.  In all honesty, we will get a lot more work done in the additional practice than we would have in the spring game.  Our two most important scrimmages on March 30 and April 6 will still take place and we hope as many fans as possible will come out and watch."

Navy opens up the 2013 season on September 7 at Indiana, while the home opener is Sept. 14 against Delaware at 3:30 PM.    Season tickets are currently on sale at http://bit.ly/LNw2FX or by calling 1-800-US4-NAVY.  To join the Blue & Gold go to http://bit.ly/zAoIM5



Navy Football Spring Practice Schedule
Tuesday, March 19 (shorts)-4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 20 (shorts)-4:00 PM
Friday, March 22-4:00 PM
Saturday, March 23-9:00 AM
Monday, March 25-4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 27-4:00 PM
Friday, March 29-4:00 PM (Stadium/Coaches Clinic)
Saturday, March 30-9:00 AM (Scrimmage at the Stadium/Coaches Clinic)
Monday, April 1-4:00 PM
Wednesday, April 3-4:00 PM
Friday, April 5-4:00 PM
Saturday, April 6 (Scrimmage at the Stadium)-9:00 AM
Monday, April 8-4 :00 PM
Wednesday, April 10-4:00 PM
Thursday, April 11-4:00 PM


 

 

11/28/14 at South Alabama 3:00 PM
12/13/14 vs Army 3:00 PM