NAVYSPORTS.COM - The Official Web Site of Naval Academy Varsity Athletics
» «
Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium 50th Anniversary Celebration Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium
This Stadium is dedicated to those who have served and will serve as upholders of the traditions and renown of the Navy and Marine Corps of the United States. May it be a perpetual reminder that the Navy and Marine Corps are organizations of men trained to live nobly and serve courageously in peace, champions of our integrity; in war, defenders of our freedom.

Last fall, the Naval Academy Athletic Association celebrated the 50th anniversary of Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium by honoring the 1959 Navy team that defeated William & Mary in the first game played at the stadium and announcing an all-time Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium team. The 2009 team wore 1959 replica jersey's against Western Kentucky to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the first game.

Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium All-Time Team

Offensive Line
Terrence Anderson (1996-99)
Skip Dittmann (1963-66)
Brian Drechsler (1994-97)
Jim Freeman (1961-64)
J.D. Gainey (1995-98)
Anthony Gaskins (2005-08)
Antron Harper (2004-07)
Jeff Johnson (1980-83)
Tom Lynch (1960-63)
Frank McCallister (1977-80)

Wide Receiver
Bert Calland (1970-73)
Greg Mather (1958-61)
Phil McConkey (1975-78)
Rob Taylor (1964-67)

Running Backs
Joe Bellino (1957-60)
Cleveland Cooper (1971-74)
Reggie Campbell (2004-07)
Napoleon McCallum (1981-85)
Eddie Meyers (1978-81)

Kaipo-Noa Kaheaku-Enhada (2005-08)
Chris McCoy (1994-97)
Roger Staubach (1961-64)

Defensive Line
Bill Dow (1964-67)
Tim Jordan (1978-81)
Bob Kuberski (1989-92)
Andy Person (1992-95)
Eric Rutherford (1981-84)
Jeff Sapp (1973-76)
Charlie Thornton (1976-79)

Clint Bruce (1993-96)
Andy Bushak (1972-75)
Mike Kronzer (1977-80)
David Mahoney (2003-06)
Vince McBeth (1983-86)
Andy Ponseigo (1980-83)
Tyler Tidwell (2003-06)

Gervy Alota (1994-97)
Sean Andrews (1994-97)
Rick Bayer (1964-67)
Marc Firlie (1983-86)
Chris Lepore (1997-00)
Chet Moeller (1972-75)
Josh Smith (2001-04)
John Sturges (1974-77)

Tray Calisch (1996-99)
Steve Fehr (1978-81)
Matt Harmon (2005-08)
John Skaggs (2000-03)

Wayne Hardin (1959-64)
Paul Johnson (2002-07)
George Welsh (1973-81)