NAVYSPORTS.COM - The Official Web Site of Naval Academy Varsity Athletics - House Selected to Play in Baton Rouge Regional
» «

House Selected to Play in Baton Rouge Regional

Navy junior Chris House is among 10 individuals to join 13 teams at the Baton Rouge Regional slated for May 16-18.

May 7, 2013

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. —  2013 Patriot League Championship medalist Chris House (Raleigh, N.C.) will represent the Naval Academy at the 2013 NCAA Golf Regional held in Baton Rouge it was announced by the NCAA on Monday evening.  The three-day, 54-hole tournament will be played at the par-72 University Club of Baton Rouge where the lowest scoring five teams and the low individual not on a qualifying team will advance to the NCAA Championship to be played May 28-June 2 at The Capital City Club, Crabapple Course in Atlanta, Ga.

Thirteen teams along with 10 individuals (not participating in the team championship) will compete at regionals played in Tallahassee, Fla., Baton Rouge, La. and Columbus, Ohio, while the regionals held in Tempe, Ariz., Fayetteville, Ark. and Pullman, Wash. will field 14 teams and five individuals.

House, who was named the Patriot League Men’s Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year on Monday, was crowned the Patriot League Champion on April 28 after winning the individual title with a 3-over par 219 for his first collegiate victory and was subsequently named the Patriot League Golfer of the Month (for April). He was one of two players on the roster this season who competed in all nine events for the Mids this year, where he compiled a 77.09 scoring average and finished in the top 10 twice.  

University Club of Baton Rouge — Baton Rouge, La.
Hosted by LSU
May 16-18, 2013
1. Alabama [Southeastern Conference]
2. Florida
3. LSU
4. Mississippi State
5. Houston [Conference USA]
6. Northwestern
7. Tennessee
8. South Alabama
9. Coastal Carolina [Big South Conference]
10. UAB
11. Wichita State [Missouri Valley Conference]
12. Southeastern Louisiana [Southland Conference]
13. Houston Baptist [America Sky Conference]

1. Jonathan Grey, Georgia State
2. Tomasz Anderson, Jacksonville State
3. Alex Ellis, College of Charleston
4. Kamito Hirai, Winthrop
5. Blake Morris, Ole Miss
6. Sam Bernstein, Yale
7. Josh Lorenzetti, College of Charleston
8. Josh Waters, LIU Brooklyn
9. Steve Burak, Fairfield
10. Chris House, Navy

### Go Navy ###



The American Army Navy Ask the AD Fund For Athletic Excellence Blue and Gold Game Promotion Patriot League Network Patriot League Veterans Classic 2017 Scout Day
Patriot League The American Athletic Conference Corporate SPonsorship Opportunities