NAVYSPORTS.COM - The Official Web Site of Naval Academy Varsity Athletics - Collins, Larkin Named to Tewaaraton Award Watch List
» «

Collins, Larkin Named to Tewaaraton Award Watch List

March 1, 2018

Tewaaraton Men's and Women's Watch List

ANNAPOLIS, Md. - The initial Tewaaraton Award Watch List was announced on Thursday evening and Navy women's lacrosse's Jenna Collins (Clarksville, Md.) and Kelly Larkin (Alexandria, Va.) were named to the list.

The Tewaaraton Award is given annually to the most outstanding American college lacrosse player. The 18th Annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held May 31, 2018 at the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of the American Indian in Washington, D.C.

Collins, a First Team Inside Lacrosse Preseason All-American, leads the team with 19 points on a team-best 16 goals and three assists. Prior to the season, the senior was named Patriot League Preseason Offensive Player of the Year. Last season, Collins was named Inside Lacrosse All-American (Second Team), IWLCA All-South Region (Second Team), All-ECAC (First Team), Patriot League Midfielder of the Year, Patriot League Tournament Most Outstanding Player, and All-Patriot League (First Team). she tallied 114 points - becoming the third player in school history with 100 or more points in a season - with 72 goals and 42 assists. The Clarksville, Md. native recorded multiple points in all 23 games of the season, scoring at least one goal each game with multiple goals in 19 games with a team-best 15 hat tricks on the year. In addition, Collins was named Patriot League Midfielder of the Week three times.

Larkin, who was a Third Team Inside Lacrosse Preseason All-American, is second on the team with 17 points, leading the Mids with eight assists to go along with nine goals. She was selected as a member of the Preseason All-Patriot League team. Last year, Larkin was named Inside Lacrosse Division I Rookie of the Year, Inside Lacrosse Media All-America (Honorable Mention), NCAA Women's Lacrosse Championship All-Tournament Team, Patriot League Rookie of the Year, and All-Patriot League (Second Team). As a plebe, she became the fourth player in program history - and the first freshman - to record 100 or more points in a season, finishing the year with 108 points on 54 goals and 54 assists. She led the team in assists, setting a Navy freshman record for helpers in a season. Larkin was named Patriot League Rookie of the Week a conference-record seven times.

The complete Watch List includes 50 men and 50 women. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

For more information about the Tewaaraton Award, please visit



The American Army Navy Ask the AD Fund For Athletic Excellence Blue and Gold Game Promotion Patriot League Network Patriot League Veterans Classic 2017 Scout Day
Patriot League The American Athletic Conference Corporate SPonsorship Opportunities