NAVYSPORTS.COM - The Official Web Site of Naval Academy Varsity Athletics - Trio of Mids Selected All-ECAC for Women's Lacrosse
» «

Trio of Mids Selected All-ECAC for Women's Lacrosse

May 17, 2018

DANBURY, Conn. -- The Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) has announced the 2018 Women's Lacrosse All-ECAC Teams and three members of the Navy squad were selected. Jenna Collins (Clarksville, Md.) was named to the first team, while Kelly Larkin (Alexandria, Va.) and Blake Smith (Sykesville, Md.) were selected to the second team.

For Collins, it is the third time the senior has been named First Team All-ECAC in her career, while it is the first selections for Larkin and Smith.

Jenna Collins -- Sr. | Midfielder | Clarksville, Md. | River Hill
Collins is second to Larkin in points scored with 109, while leading the Patriot League in goals scored with 82. In addition, she leads the team in ground balls, draw controls, and free position goals. She has recorded a hat trick in 17 of 21 games this season and 41 for her career. Collins ranks second all-time in Navy history in points scored (326), while ranking first in goals scored (223), and third in assists (103). She is the first player in Navy history with 200 or more goals and 100 or more assists in a career.

Kelly Larkin -- So. | Attacker | Alexandria, Va. | Bishop Irenton
Larkin leads the team in points with 115, recording 61 goals and a team-high 54 assists on the year. She has played and started all 21 regular season games for the Mids, registering 12 hat tricks on the year. The former Patriot League Rookie of the Year is a two-time All-Patriot League section and earned three PL Attacker of the Week accolades during the year. For her two-year career, Larkin ranks second in Navy history in assists with 108, seventh in points scored with 223, and 10th in goals scored with 115.

Blake Smith -- Sr. | Defender | Sykesville, Md. | Notre Dame Prep
Smith was named captain of the defense prior to the season. She has anchored a defensive unit that held 13 opponents (out of 21 games) to 10 goals or less, including the final four games of the regular season, holding opponents to single digit goals. Smith is second on the team with 26 caused turnovers, while also picking up 38 ground balls. The senior ranks third all-time in Navy history with 81 caused turnovers and 13th in ground balls with 99.

ECAC Division I Women's Lacrosse Major Awards and All-ECAC Selections

Offensive Player of the Year
Kylie Ohlmiller - Stony Brook

Defensive Player of the Year
Olivia Conti - Towson

Rookie of the Year
Livy Rosenweig - Loyola (Md.)

Coach of the Year
Joe Spallina - Stony Brook

All-ECAC First Team
Kylie Ohlmiller - Stony Brook
Kristen Gaudian - James Madison
Taryn Ohlmiller - Stony Brook
Jourdan Roemer - Canisius
Haley Warden - James Madison
Jen Reininger - Canisius
Jenna Collins - Navy
Olivia Conti - Towson
Keira Kelly - Quinnipiac
Kristen Yanchoris - Loyola (Md.)
Brooke Gubitosi - Stony Brook
Anna Tesoriero - Stony Brook

All-ECAC Second Team *
Courtney Murphy - Stony Brook
Grace Nolan - UConn
Zoe Belodeau - Penn
Gabby Rosenzweig - Penn
Madison Carter - Penn State
Hannah Powers - Loyola (Md.)
Kelly Larkin - Navy
Katie O'Donnell - Penn State
Erin Barry - Penn
Ally Kennedy - Stony Brook
Lindsey Ewertsen - Columbia
Sondra Dickey - Lehigh
Kasey Keane - UMass
Nicole Latgis - Temple
Natalie Stefan - Penn
Marissa Hudgins - Brown
Megan Beach - Fairfield
Blake Smith - Navy
Jillian Petito - Mount St. Mary's

* - additional players added due to ties in voting



The American Army Navy Ask the AD Fund For Athletic Excellence Blue and Gold Game Promotion Patriot League Network Patriot League Veterans Classic 2017 Scout Day
Patriot League The American Athletic Conference Corporate SPonsorship Opportunities