Go Navy
Go Navy
Patriot League Scholar-Athletes of the Year

The Patriot League annually selects a league scholar-athlete of the year for each individual sport the league sponsors. Nominees for this accolade must be a varsity letterwinner who is at least a sophomore academically with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.30 or above. At the end of the academic year, an overall Patriot League Scholar-Athlete of the Year is determined from a ballot consisting of that year's individual sport award winners.

Navy totaled nine scholar-athlete-of-the-year award winners during the 2012-13 school year, which was one award shy of tying the school record for the most in a single academic year. Navy's student-athletes have garnered 67 scholar-athlete-of-the-year awards for individual sports and 12 overall scholar-athlete-of-the-year accolades. Navy's tally of overall scholar-athlete-of-the-year recipients leads the Patriot League.

Overall Patriot League Scholar-Athlete of the Year

1994-95Toby MooreBaseball
2003-04Billy HurleyGolf
2004-05Trevor ThompsonBaseball
2006-07Chris RenningerGolf
2010-11Nick BirgerTennis
1998-99Nicole AunapuSoccer
2001-02Kate MacfarlaneSoccer
2006-07Kirsten AndrewsTrack & Field
2007-08Kelly ZahalkaSwimming
2008-09Lizzie BarnesSoccer
2009-10Beth ReedSoccer
2012-13Brigid ByrneCross Country / Track & Field

Patriot League Scholar-Athlete of the Year for Individual Sports

BaseballMen's Soccer
1994-95Toby Moore1997-98Donald Field
2002-03Dean Farmer 
2004-05Trevor Thompson Men's Swimming & Diving
 2003-04Noah White
Men's Basketball 
1991-92John HaaseWomen's Swimming & Diving
1993-94Alex Kohnen1992-93Heather Davies (co)
1994-95Wes Cooper2003-04Allison Moon
2000-01Michael Cunningham2006-07Kelly Zahalka
 2007-08Kelly Zahalka
Women's Basketball2008-09Kelly Zahalka
2002-03Courtney Davidson2010-11Laura Gorinski
2003-04Courtney Davidson2011-12Laura Gorinski
 2012-13Laura Gorinski
 2013-14Ellen Bradford
 Men's Tennis
Men's Cross Country1993-94Dan Gordon
2007-08John Kress2008-09Jason Hill
2008-09Bill Prom2009-10Nick Birger 
2012-13Chris Galvin2010-11Nick Birger
Women's Cross Country 
2008-09Erica Ziel 
2012-13Brigid ByrneMen's Indoor Track & Field
 2008-09Mark Van Orden
Men's Golf2009-10Mark Van Orden
2002-03Brian Crum2010-11Cody Rome
2003-04Billy Hurley2011-12Cody Rome
2006-07Chris Renninger2012-13Chris Galvin
2007-08Chris Renninger 
2008-09David MillerWomen's Indoor Track & Field
2010-11Peter Reilly2006-07Kirsten Andrews
2012-13Chris House2007-08Vicki Moore
2013-14Chris House2008-09Erica Ziel
Men's LacrosseMen's Outdoor Track & Field
2003-04Clipper Lennon2005-06Michael Niemi
2004-05Clipper Lennon2009-10Mark Van Orden
2006-07Colin Finnegan2012-13Chris Galvin
2006-07Colin Finnegan 
 Women's Outdoor Track & Field
Women's Lacrosse2005-06Kirsten Andrews
2009-10Mary Ruttum2006-07Kirsten Andrews
 2007-08Vicki Moore
Rowing2008-09Erica Ziel
2004-05Shaunnah Wark2012-13 Brigid Byrne
2005-06Madeline Boe 
2008-09Kerry HannonVolleyball
2012-13Jacqueline Penichet2007-08Rachel Dougherty
Women's Soccer
1997-98Nicole Aunapu (co)
1998-99Nicole Aunapu
2001-02Kate Macfarlane
2008-09Lizzie Barnes
2009-10Beth Reed
2012-13Elizabeth Hoerner
2013-14Elizabeth Hoerner